Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Barney

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Barney

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (93 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Austin Arnold

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. Great people. I recommend contacting Steve for all your insurance needs!"

Steve Meyer

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was real quick to help switch over my insurance from a different state"

Rosa Moreno Maytorena

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I will give 5 Stars very efficient, attentive, They take their time to get you what you and your family needs. I’m very happy I was directed to your agency. I wish you the best with your business. It was a pleasure meeting you"

Mick Scrivener

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve was awesome, I had heard great reviews before I even got to St Pete to start my new adventure. Knowledgeable, friendly professional all the things you want. I know we made the right choice using Steve!!"

Alvin Payne

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve is the best. Very down to earth and caring. Had a great conversation, and he explained everything to me very well. It felt like talking to a family member or close friend that wanted the best for me, instead of an insurance agent that was just going through the motions. I will be recommending Steve to all my friends!"

Pamela Anne Grillo

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Barney and his team are simply amazing!!! I can not say enough good things about them. I have refered several friends his way but i finally made the switch for myself and am so happy i did. Not only did they save me over $100.00 when my current auto insurance was going to up my cost considerably, they made me feel like family, and took the time to explaine everything to me and also went into life insurance and options that I didn't know about or that I would even qualify for. Stephanie was so informative and kind and honestly amazing too I feel like for once I have someone in my corner looking out for me and my family in the insurance world. If you are thinking about switching don't wait like I did do yourself a favor and call Steven and his team :)"

Azha Squire

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Stephanie Anderson she is amazing she went above and beyond and was very knowledgeable and patient with me she guided me through the whole process.I wish I would met her 15yrs ago"

Katie

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Did everything promptly an in a timely manner."

Mars Weiss

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I procrastinated with my documentation, now I'm in total panic. Called the office, talked to Devin, this guy must have a PhD in insurance, besides being extremely personable, talked to him for about ten minutes, drove over there right after, got there in five minutes, my new insurance card was waiting for me. Couldn't wipe the smile of my face was so happy. All my gratitude! Devin, thank you and bravo! Matt Weiss"

Karo Clarke

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"All my questions were answered thoroughly in a very professional manner! Thank you so much!!!"

Jered Hinchcliffe

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deana was incredibly helpful in making sure I had the perfect policy for myself and my family. Shes a fantastic account manager and I couldn’t be happier I got to work with her! 10 stars!!"

Octoninja

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deana is very nice and helpful. Appreciate all the help and assistance that she provided for us"

Rose Marie Whitney

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Barney was a very kind, helpful and very patient with me. I'm so happy to have him as my Insurence agent! 😉"

rodger kooser

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was super responsive and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend working with her."

Laura Arthur

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was the best! She helped me get back on board with State Farm Auto (away for 5 years). Happy to go back! She made the whole process simple and seamless. And saved me a bunch of money!"

Adam Edmonds

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and helpful! I felt like a person and not just an account number. Thanks Stephanie!"

barber Anaya

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to thank Steve and his professional team for taking the time to get me set up. I really appreciate you all. Great place good vibes, friendly, reliable, respectful the list goes on!! Highly recommend you all!! Keep up the great work!!"

Marcelline Canelli

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Barney is very pleasant, polite and knowledgeable to work with. He made the whole process very easy for me."

Joseph Mccollum

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Happy to have left USAA for State Farm! Very nice people to work with."

Brian Fitzsimons

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was great setting up my policy. They saved me $100 a month 😁"

Michele Miller

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deana was fantastic to work with! She was friendly, knowledgeable and made the process of switching my auto to State Farm so easy!! Also, I saved $700 dollars for the EXACT coverage. I recommend calling Deana today."

Jamie Bilsky

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful. Thank you for all the help with my policies!"

Chris Westcott

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"She was so transparent and kind her name could be Casper the friendly ghost. She had me so comfortable I was in the fetal position sucking my thumb. Once we were off the phone I cartwheeled around my neighborhood until my neighbors complained. Please give Stephanie a raise. In fact, she should, probably, be running state farm by now. At least her own commercial. Thanks for everything, Stephanie! Xoxo"

Gloria Nentwig

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just moved from Michigan end of Aug. Found Steve Barney agency. Samantha and Deanna did a fantastic job helping us get our auto, rental, umbrella and personal items policies set up and and cancelled in Michigan. Amazing group there."

Michael Wright

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deana and Devin were very quick and efficient and professional in assisting me this past week. They made sure everything was OK on my policy after receiving a semi confusing statement from Statefarm Corp. Very professional, and to the point. Customer Service was fantastic."